Parergon Prize

Anne M. Scott Parergon Prize

The Anne M. Scott Parergon Prize is awarded to an emerging scholar for the best article-length scholarly work accepted to be published in Parergon during the three calendar years previous to the year in which the prize is offered. The Prize is offered biennially, with the submission and adjudication process timed so that the announcement of the winner can be made at an ANZAMEMS Biennial International Conference.

The Prize will be offered in 2023, with the winner announced at the ANZAMEMS conference to be held in Christchurch, New Zealand in February 2024.

Entry for the 2023 Prize will open in mid-2023.

Please direct all queries regarding the Prize to

List of past Parergon Prize holders